Fallout Boy’s new Album

Image

Well, the other day I pre-ordered Fallout Boy’s new album “Save Rock and Roll”.  Their song “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up) has been on the radio every single day for the past week or to.  Now, I’m not complaining, the song kicks ass.  I heard some caller on the radio say that they loved the album and their top two favorites were “Phoenix” and “(Light ‘Em Up)”.  I figured those two songs were probably the best since I started hearing more about them so when I bought the album, it started downloading and a few minutes later I checked my iTunes and it turns out that the whole album hadn’t been released yet, the only song out was “Phoenix”. So, that kind of explains why it’s most people’s favorite.  But the song actually is very good and I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album.  I don’t care for most modern music but that is a topic for a different post, a different day.

If you haven’t heard either of those songs, I recommend getting your butt to youtube and checking them out then buying the album.  You know, since pre-ordering saves you a whole dollar on iTunes after tax.  The album is officially released on the 16th and I’ll be doing an actual full review on it then.

 

2 Responses to “Fallout Boy’s new Album”

  1. julio bernal Says:

    i have the album already

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 340 other followers

